FPYF Supports the UN Global Compact

Five Points Youth Foundation Supports the UN Global Compact

What is the UN Global Compact?

The UN Global Compact is taking the lead on turning 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) into drivers for sustainable business to unlock economic, social and environmental gains for the world. To create momentum, the UN needs Local SDG Pioneers like Five Points Youth Foundation to pave the way.

Responsible business and investment will be essential to achieving transformational change through the SDGs. For companies, successful implementation will strengthen the enabling environment for doing business and building markets around the world.

The 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

  1. No Poverty
  2. Zero Hunger
  3. Good Health and Well-Being
  4. Quality Education
  5. Gender Equality
  6. Clean Water and Sanitation
  7. Affordable and Clean Energy
  8. Affordable and Clean Energy
  9. Decent Work and Economic Growth
  10. Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
  11. Reduced Inequalities
  12. Sustainable Cities and Communities
  13. Responsible Consumption and Production
  14. Climate Action
  15. Life Below Water
  16. Life on Land
  17. Peace and Justice Strong Instutions

Read more about the 17 SDGs »